09-09

09-09. Sapphirine #7.

Sapphirine may be a tiny mineral but it taught me a tall and humbling lesson.

First – the P1 symmetry that many mathematicians find boring. From Nature perspective, it creates tremendously intricate structures in three dimensions. I’ll put a screenshot of the original resource for future reference.

resource2-start

Second, the more information on the screen, the more I have an urge to discard most of the peripheral objects to focus and capture the essence of the message.

I’m not sure I did it successfully, but it led me to quite a week of practice of minimalism style. Still surprised after 35 weeks in this Geometry of Nature projects! Thanks for the journey little crystal.

09-09

Thanks for the input

