02-19

02-19. Zargun #1.

Week 8, from chrysoberyl to (zargun) – the oldest mineral on earth! More background information, the second week of January.

First big mistake of the project. I already did a (zargun- zircon) the second week of January. I caught with the mishap only March – too late to change the blog structure!

I guess credits go to the UofA extensive resource library and the VESTA program that allows me to investigate so many possible outcomes.  I didn’t even notice the similarities with the previous series!

I could have removed this entire week or keep it as is – I decided to keep it as is – with a different name this time to separate the two series. Zargun it will be. It is the ancient Persian name for zircon. The gold-hued one – a fitting tribute to the oldest mineral on the planet.

This first visualization is made after a database resource by B. Kolesov, C. Geiger, and T. Armbruster.

02-19

Thanks for the input

