01-23

01-23- Jadeite #2.

For this series, I usually start my design from the atomic structure I build in VESTA. From there, I try to find the nature – in the geometry of Nature. Today, I made the mistake at some point of texturing three of the forefront atoms with a real image of a beautiful Jade rock from Myanmar. After that, I got completely stuck! I tried and I tried, nothing more I could do, alter or change in the composition. 

So here it is – three Jade stones for a virtual game of Go emerging from M. Cameron, S. Sueno, C. T. Prewitt, and J. Papike database. Jade is indeed a hard and powerful crystal!

52 grains of sand

Thanks for the input

